Manu is Elephant BA

Im an engineer now. At long last. Yes, calicut university says im one. But apart from that and the feeling of “oh finally”, there is nothing that stands out to make my life any different.

My work is the same, I eat the same food, I breathe the same air, my relatives are still unsatisfied, my friends are still the same, they treat me no different. But hey, I guess thats how it’s supposed to be. Never been an engineer before. Officialy anyway.

Pretty got me a blue shirt to celebrate. :) a very blue one.
Its a size bigger than what I usually wear but it fits me well enough. I like it. That’s pretty much the only thing I’ve to show for this achievement. To everyone that’s thinking you ought to get me something, don’t :)

No, stop telling me that I’m being unrealistic just because I expected fireworks when I exit university gates. Possibly an aircraft writing in  the air “Congrats!!” Or something. Cheers and applause from random people I don’t know would be great too :)

Insert “Calvin gets an A” comic. The one that Haris shared with me earlier.

image

To every one the university, “That’s all folks!”. To everyone who actually still cares, I’m there now, thanks for the ride along. Its not been pleasant, but been bearable coz of you all.

About Manu Mohan

Just another 20yr old...With a screwed up college life and feels hes doesn't fit in..:)

Posted on June 7, 2015, in Piece of my mind.. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Cracking your skull open while you hit it on the desk? Let me know about it...

