Guilty

A train journey is the best place to find all sorts of people the rich kid with two very expensive phones, the gov’t staff trying to get home leading a monotonous life, school kids, college students, the vendors who serve you food, coffee with the same hands they used to push themselves on to the platform after crossing the tracks, random people who might wanna wanna check out the train, and the guy who feels he’s above it all, currently typing up this blog.. We find one more group, kids who beg for money, forced by their circumstances and their parents’ inability to provide for them a shot at life..

I just saw a boy now and that has triggered this chain of thoughts and hence the blabber.. I feel, the society is a superfluous cover for rich and/or powerful people to decide what’s right and wrong, or its a system we have developed to run away from our own consciences.. We all, as an individual feel sorry for the kid who begs for his daily meal, perhaps so done can buy candy for his baby sister.. But what do we do as a society? Isolate them.. Why not let them be the vermin of the system.. What purpose do they serve other than make us look better than them? Right? Why not let the government deal with it huh? Well, they haven’t been doing anything much.. If they really did want something to happen, and did something, our economy wouldn’t stand a chance.. So, who can do something? I don’t know.. Do I care enough to remember this boy while I have my food? I don’t know..

I speak for all of you when I say this.. I ain’t any better.. I am guilty of doing nothing about it..

Unless someone like you cares a whole awful lot, nothing is going to get better. It’s not.

Dr. Seuss, The Lorax

About Manu Mohan

Just another 20yr old...With a screwed up college life and feels hes doesn't fit in..:)

Posted on August 12, 2012, in Piece of my mind.. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Cracking your skull open while you hit it on the desk? Let me know about it...

